2012 - 2013

Gould Piano Trio

Beethoven:  Variations on ‘Ich bin der Schneider Kakadu’, Op. 121a

Schubert:  Notturno in E flat, Op. 148 Nicholas Maw:  Piano Trio

Schubert:  Trio in B flat, Op. 99

 Ensemble 360

Debussy:  Syrinx for solo flute

Debussy:  Sonata for flute, viola and harp

Debussy:  String Quartet in G minor

Debussy:  Danse sacrée et Danse profane Ravel:  Sonata for violin and cello

Ravel:  Introduction and Allegro

Heath Quartet

Mozart:  Quartet in E flat, K428 Berg:  Quartet, Op. 3

Beethoven:  Quartet in E minor, Op.59 no.3 (‘Rasumovsky’)

London Haydn Quartet

Haydn:  Quartet in G, Op.76 no.1 Dvořák: Quartet in E flat, Op.51 Mozart:  Quartet in B flat, K589

Fine Arts Quartet

Mozart:  Quartet in D, K575 Shostakovich: Quartet no. 1 in C, Op. 49

Glazunov:  Novelette Op. 15, Waltz and Orientale Verdi: Quartet in E minor

Endellion String Quartet

Haydn: Quartet no. 1 in B flat, Op. 50

Britten: Quartet no. 3, Op. 94

Beethoven: Quartet no. 1 in F, Op. 18

2016 - 2017

2015 - 2016


2013 - 2014

2012 - 2013

2011- 2012

2010 - 2011

2009 - 2010

2008 - 2009

2007 - 2008

2006 - 2007

2005 - 2006


2016-2017 Season: artists and programme details

 Booking details for a season ticket or for single tickets

Contact us

Friends of the Newcastle Chamber Music Society

History of the Society

Programmes of recent past seasons

Links to other societies and information

Newcastle upon Tyne Chamber Music Society Ltd is a company limited by guarantee (No. 3433055) and a registered charity (No. 1072960).